Browse: Popteen Blog » Culture Channel»Tai Chi Chuan Three-Sector Theory

Tai Chi Chuan Three-Sector Theory

In Tai Chi sports, the body is divided into several sectors from the aspect of configurative anatomy, and the ancient practitioners established the traditional three-sector theory. The division of the three sectors has meanings in two levels: firstly, the unity of the whole system of the body is divided into five subsystems, namely upper sector (upper limbs including two subsystems), middle sector (trunk including one subsystem) and lower sector (lower limbs including two subsystems).

Secondly, each subsystem is divided into three parts, namely the upper limbs are divided into hands (end part), elbows (middle part), shoulder (up end part) ; trunk: head (end part), chest (middle part), waist (up end part); lower limbs: feet (end part), knees (middle part), crotch (up end part). Henceforth there are totally 15 parts in the body.
In addition, in accordance with phenomena that the channels and collaterals connecting the organs with limbs and legs to make the organs communicate with the skins of the body, call the points on the parts of the body as “aperture”, respectively are: hand (Lao Gong), elbow (Qu Chi), shoulder (Jian Jing); feet (Yong Quan), knee (Yang Ling Quan), crotch (Huan Tiao); head (Yin Tang), chest (Shen Jue), waist (Hui Yin). Thus “parts” and “apertures” are connecting inside and outside to form a unity, jointly make up of the unique Tai Chi three-sector movement chain system of the body

Upper sector: shoulder, elbows, hands
Middle sector: head, chest, waist
Lower sector: crotch, knees, feet

Ok Popteen Magazine Guys it's your turn to tell me what you think, ask a question or suggest a great tip. Don't forget the comments policy and I'm looking forward to reading what you have to say. It is your time, do cherish it and talk NOW!

Wow, No comments yet! Want to be the first one to talk?

Leave a Reply

Popteen Magazine, a High Fashion Style at